About Us

About OGIRS

Ogun State Board of Internal Revenue is established by the Ogun State Board of Internal Revenue Law which also creates an operational arm of the Board known as Ogun State Internal Revenue Service.

Ogun State Board of Internal Revenue Law gives the Board of Internal Revenue the powers to perform the following functions:

  1. Providing general policy guidelines regarding the functions of the Internal Revenue Service and supervising the implementation of such policies.
  2. Ensuring the effective and optimum collection of all revenue, including levies and penalties due to the State Government under the relevant Federal and State Laws.
  3. Doing all such things that may be deemed necessary and expedient for the assessment and collection of revenue.
  4. Accounting for all amounts so collected in a manner to be prescribed by the Governor.
  5. Making recommendations, where appropriate, to the Joint Tax Board on tax policy, tax reform, tax registration, tax treaties and exemptions as may be required from time to time.
  6. Such other things as are in the opinion of the Board necessary to ensure the efficient performance of the functions of the Internal Revenue Service under the Law establishing it.

Meet our lovely team

Ogun State Board of Internal Revenue is established by the Ogun State Board of Internal Revenue Law which also creates an operational arm of the Board known as Ogun State Internal Revenue Service.

Olugbenga Olaleye

Executive Chairman

0703 189 1544
Mail Us

tony.olaleye@ogunstaterevenue.com

Jide Sanwo

SA to the Governor on Revenue/Divisional Director 1

0803 323 6090
Mail Us

jide.sanwo@ogunstaterevenue.com

Adegbenga Adeshina

SA to the Governor on Revenue/Divisional Director 2

0809 990 0422
Mail Us

adegbenga.adeshina@ogunstaterevenue.com

Adetunji Kanimodo

Director, Admin & Supplies

0803 565 2441
Mail Us

adetunji.kanimodo@ogunstaterevenue.com

Lazeez Gbagba

Director, Finance & Accounts

0803 337 0879
Mail Us

lazeez.gbagba@ogunstaterevenue.com

Olubisi Ajomale

Director, Road Taxes & Other Taxes

0908 170 5778
Mail Us

olubisi.ajomale@ogunstaterevenue.com

Olugbenga Akinfenwa

Director, Corporate Development

0908 170 5771
Mail Us

olugbenga.akinfenwa@ogunstaterevenue.com

Temidayo Sokunbi

Director, Legal & Enforcement

0908 170 5777
Mail Us

temidayo.sokunbi@ogunstaterevenue.com

What Clients Say About Us